Tags

, ,

Growing up in South Texas, snow was not in our vocabulary.  In fact, I never touched snow until I was in my 20s.  Yes, living in Germany had a lot to do with it!

Saturday the white stuff started coming down.  First time this season.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

It was gorgeous.  When we woke up Sunday morning, we were in for a surprise!  There was a lot of snow.  I could not wait to lace up my running shoes!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This is part of my trail.  This was the clean part.  When I went for my run, it was still coming down.  The run was not always easy but I did not expect it to be!  I can tell you, I had a lot of fun.  No music and no watch.  Just me and Mother Nature.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

When I came back from the run/fun, I just loved the sled drenched in snow!

Of course going to work will be…..

Happy last Monday of 2014!

