Tags

, , , ,

How do showcase special treats that you have only during this time of year?  I simply make it part of our decor!

Christmas is hot chocolate, Gluwein, and Christmas market mugs.  Wrapping hands around a hot mug as the steam rises from the top is just a smile waiting to happen.

We use to make our own hot chocolate mix.  A recipe from my Mom.  As a child, I have fond memories of the big container she mixed it up in.  It was always very sad when it was gone!  Now, because we just do not drink enough of it, I choose not make my own.  I guess that is why I treasure each mug I have now.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Using a festive tray, I have created a Christmas beverage station in our kitchen.  A bottle of Gluwein (yes, Hubby cracked that opened), a Santa tin holding delicious hot chocolate packets awaits us.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

We have a lot of Christmas mugs.  I trade them out ever so often.  They are just fun!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Each town has their own mug.  Some put a date on theirs and some do not.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I am very picky when it comes to hot chocolate.  Since I only drink it during this time of year, it has to be darn good!  Right now, I am loving the salted carmel from Starbucks.

Just a little seasonal joy in the kitchen!  Less than 10 days now!

Happy Wednesday!

