Tags

,

We are officially ready for Christmas.   We cranked up the Christmas tunes, munched on some queso, and sipped some Gluwein as we unloaded the tubs full of our Christmas stuff.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

After we brought everything up from the basement, I tried to sort out what I had.

This the Santa pile.   I just love this old man.  I like to collect Santa’s from every culture.  Some people collect angels or snowmen.  For me, it is all about the man in the red suit.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Tree decorations.  Our tree this year is the smallest one we have ever had.  Not sure why, but it is.  I understand why people have more than one tree.   After we trimmed our tree, I had a lot of ornaments left over.  Since this is our first Christmas in this house, I am getting the feel of where and how Christmas will go and look.  I am learning so much!  In fact daily, I am moving things around.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

It was fun getting out our Christmas life.  Each evening after work, I turn on the lights and light the candles.  With my glass of wine in hand, I simply enjoy the scents and sounds of our home.  Life is so good!

Have a wonderful weekend!  We are off to another Christmas market and to finish our last bit of shopping.

