Tags

, , ,

The nightlife in Madrid is a calm electricity.  Whatever does that mean?  It is about stylish relaxation and just fun.

It was all aglow with Christmas decorations.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I have to admit , I love the vibrant colors.

Of course they had a Christmas market.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

One of the fabulous things about traveling is learning about a culture in a real way.  Learning how Madrid celebrates this time of year is wonderful.  We saw many stalls selling the moss for the nativity scenes.   I was just soaking it up!

Hubby celebrated a birthday on this trip.  I wanted to do something out of the ordinary for the occasion.  So when in Spain, go watch dancing!

I took Hubby to a Flamenco show.  It was simply breathtaking.  We did not know what to watch.  The feet, the hands, the facial expressions, the singers.  It was all so wonderful.  A true experience of a lifetime.

We went to …

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The people were lovely and the dancers were passionate.  I know, I know, all Flamenco dancers are.

Here are some of the sights we experienced.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Remember twirling around in your dresses as a little girl?  This was so much more.  The dancers were drenched in sweat after each dance.  I was in a trance the entire show.  It is something we will never forget and feel so fortunate to have experienced.

Tomorrow, I will share with you the all important subject of food!  Until then, enjoy your day!

 

