Tags

, , , ,

Awe….

This is my favorite holiday.  It is my favorite month.   I know that it has to do with the fact that two of the most special and amazing people I love the most in this world were born in November.

This is a holiday about family, food, and creating those memories that last a lifetime.  All of those things are sacred to me.

Since we moved over here to Europe for work many, many years ago, we made a pact.  One year our house would be filled with friends and family enjoying a meal and then one year we would take advantage of living in Europe.  The last two years we have broken that tradition.   We opened our house up to many friends for  fabulous celebrations.  The laughter, the stories, the smiles are precious to us.

This year, Hubby and I are hitting the road.  We will be spending this holiday in the wonderful city of Madrid.  We are so excited.  It will be our first time.  We cannot wait to experience everything.  Our bags are packed.  Our itinerary is solidified and our research is done.

However, this holiday begs for us to sit back and reflect on our lives.  It begs for us to see and treasure what we are so thankful for.  I, for one, feel so blessed.  I have a job that I jump out of bed for each morning.  I have a wonderful Hubby that I  still get goosebumps when he walks into a room.  Together we have an Amazing Daughter that continues to just blow us away. Life is so good.

I hope that you enjoy this marvelous time of year.   I will be back on Monday with tales from Madrid.

Happy Thanksgiving!

