Tags

,

Over the past couple of weeks, I have known it was coming.   I knew it was just a matter of time before I crashed.

The one thing I do not like about Fall is about this time of year I always succumb to change of weather.    The runny nose, the coughing…need I go on?

This weekend it hit.  I crashed.  I slept.  I walked around in a dazed state.   It was my body telling me to slow down and take care.  The thing is I do not do sick well.  Laying in bed on a weekend is just criminal to me.

Hubby told me every time I got up to do something to go back and lay down.  I understood, but I did not like it.  At all.

So two days of meds, rest, and doing nothing I am feeling better.  I guess that is the good thing.  I will not think about the missed opportunities of the weekend.  I will just focus on the work I have to do and enjoy, this week.  With my focus being on the upcoming weekend, I will do what I need to to keep healthy.

Happy Monday!

