Tags

, , , , ,

Aw….the Charles Bridge.  The first thing I always pictured when I thought of Prague before our trip was the Charles Bridge.  It was the one sight I could not wait to see.  I envisioned us strolling hand in hand looking at each of the statues.  Yes, I knew there was going to be people on it.  Still my imagine was serene.  As we were coming up to it, I was getting excited.  Not kid in the candy store excited but pretty darn close!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Hi there lovely bridge!

Then we got there.  Can you say a lot of people?

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Actually the people did not bother me.  They were just out enjoying the beauty.

What bothered me was this…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Why did they have vendors on this beautiful historical site?  Yes, I know that people have to earn a living.  But why on the bridge.   I was so upset that I only took a couple of pictures and made my way quickly to the other side.  Hubby said we could come back at night and walk across in the moonlight.  I said no!  I know I should not have reacted that way.  I was disappointed.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I will just appreciate the views for what they were meant to be.

Right after the bridge I saw this sign.  It made me smile.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

You cannot get much better than that!

Prague is known for its crystal and porcelain.  This was the place that started my love of dishes all those years ago.  Before we left, Hubby made me promise that I would not buy any plates, bowls, or platters.  He is under the impression that we have too many dishes.  I do not get it!  I did keep that promise.

Here are some of the goods in the shops.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I did a lot of admiring, but only walked away with a gorgeous piece of  crystal, a set of salt and pepper shakers out of the blue porcelain you see up there, and a Christmas ornament.  Not too shabby!

We had an amazing time.  We would go back again.  However, we have a lot of other places that we need to see first!

Thank you for coming along this week.

