Tags

, , ,

This weekend I tried something new…duck.  I love cooking.  I love the order and the creativity.  They mesh somehow.  Now that I have more space in my kitchen, it was a pleasure.

So duck in a cranberry and wine sauce on a bed of crispy garlic Parmesan pasta.  Sound interesting?  It was.  It was also yummy!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Here is the sauce.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Here is the duck.  I ended up cutting it into smaller pieces because I wanted to make sure it was done.  I like to have my meat done, well done.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

And the final product!  A bottle of Australian Shiraz and we were just two very happy people.  I had heard that duck was a little tough.  I do have to agree.  It was not bad, but I will make a brine next time.

Love weekends.  Long days to explore food and experimenting in the kitchen.

Happy Wednesday.

