Tags

,

It pays to be at the right place at the right time.  That was the case last week.  A friend of ours is moving back to the states after living in Germany for many years.  Bittersweet for us, but great for her!

She told me she found something as she was purging through her stuff before the movers come.  She has some really good stuff!

She said I could have them.  Great!  And it was!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Old bingo cards.  I remember these!   I also remember the multiplication cards that were in the same format.  On the back they were stamped 1971.  They were used in an officer’s club here in Germany.  Back when there were ten thousands troops here and officer’s club were a big deal.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Notice the sponsor!  I have five of the cards.  I just put them in a bowl in our guest bedroom.  That will probably not be their final home, but it works for now.

Just thinking about the saying someone’s trash is another one’s treasure.

