Tags

, ,

Tofu.  Thoughts?  It is good for you.  That is a good thing.  During the week I do not eat meat.  That is a personal choice.  Instead of binging on pastas, I have started using tofu.

Amazing Daughter can do many things with it.  Me, on the otherhand, cannot.  It looks like something incredibly gross when I cook it.  In fact, Hubby told me not to try again. I took that as a challenge!  I will try until I succeed.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Perfect tofu…

I decided to make a wrap.  I seasoned the tofu with soy, sesame oil, and a pinch of pepper.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Not too bad!  I added humus, cilantro, and some cucumber slices.  I was pleasantly surprised.  I even have leftovers for dinner tomorrow.

I know I need more practice.  Probably years.  However, I will keep on trying!

 

