Tags

, , , ,

Yesterday, I shared how we solved our kitchen space problem.  That solution would not have been possible unless Hubby did not find this….

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

19th century English sideboard.   As promised, it is a beauty.   The best part about it was the condition.  Usually the sellers have to refinish the top because of burned spots. Whoever owned this before took excellent care of it.  That translated to a smaller price tag for us.  Always love when that happens!

It has found  a home in our dining room.  I have to admit that I walk into the dining room to just stare and smile.  I’m smitten.

Here are some details.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I just love the beveled glass and the wood trim.  Right now, I have kept the decor simple.  I believe the piece speaks for itself!

Beautiful, isn’t?

I am so happy with our changes.  We have solved one out of two issues in our house.  Now it time to turn the focus onto our bedroom.  I will take my time though.  I will not settle.  Oh, the fun I will have!

Happy Tuesday!

 

 

 

