Tags

,

Today thousands of children will be walking through school doors.  Some for the first time and others are seasoned pros.  It is so exciting.  I was always about as excited as they were.

Today is different, though.  For the first time in 25 years, I will not be at a school where all the enthusiasm is taking place.  I have to say I have a big lump in my throat.  Instead, I will be sitting at my desk preparing of a training I will be giving in a couple of days.

Oh, how I love my job!  But days like this one is pulling at heart strings!  A tradition at my house for years has been the Sunday evening before the first day of school, we sit down and watch Mr. Holland’s Opus.  That movie inspires me for some reason!  This time we did not.  I will watch it but I just could not last night!

So here is to the official start to school.  Another year of growth professionally and personally.

Happy Monday!

