Tags

, , , ,

First few days of summer vacation have been devoted to Jane.  Just like I do each summer, I spend the first week reading all of the novels by Jane Austen.  This year will be a little different.   Why?   It is due to the shortness of my break and the fact that Hubby and I are about to take a road trip!  (More on that later!)

I decided to read just my two favorite novels- Persuasion and Pride and Prejudice.  I finished Persuasion already.  Each time I take away something new.  This year it was the value and the importance of  personal growth.  Owning up to your decisions in order to moving forward.  Playing Monday-morning quarterback has some benefits, but it cannot rule your life.

Both Anne and Wentworth grew during their time apart.  Without that growth, they would not have been ready to see what was before them when they meet again.

Thoughts that we all need to take to heart.  I know I will!

I am ready to complete my favorite novel today!  Isn’t Summer great?

