Tags

, , ,

When I say we are not beach people, I am not kidding.  I grow up within 30 minutes of a beach.  Hubby’s first job was as a lifeguard.  Hubby was on the swim team in high school.   We both took swim lessons.  We both spent many summer days at our local pools. I do not know why but it isn’t  the first place I want to go.  Of course there is that swimsuit thing…..

Who knew that very close by we have a lake?  Okay, everyone that has lived here for more than 4 months…they do not count.  We decided to take a stroll out at the lake.  It was the 4th of July weekend and why not!   It was a very windy day.  That was good for all of these people.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

There were a lot of people enjoying themselves.  I have to say we were enjoying our walk just as well…on land.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I was amazed at these people!  They were not wearing wetsuits.  It was just them, water, and the wind.  Our walk was still better!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Kite sailing.  Bright beautiful colors.  It was very cool to see them dot the sky from afar.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

We walked for a couple of hours.  We did talk about why we are not water people.  We did not come to any conclusions.  We did decide to come back another weekend to walk.  Maybe then we will have a better clue!

Happy Monday.

