Tags

, , , ,

We love a house with a patio.  We cannot imagine having a house without one.  At our last house I went bright, fun, and colorful.  With our new house, I decided to do something a little different.  I guess you could say more subdued , sophisticated, with a rustic comfy spin.  It is still a work in progress.  My dream patio would be a mixture of Moroccan with an Italian flair.  Strange I know!  (I told Hubby that and he said it might work globally, but he would have to see if it would work in our home!)

Our patio is more of a three fourths living room.  It backs up into our living and dining rooms because of the sliding glass doors.  So if we ever want to throw a party, all we have to do is throw open all the doors and presto a great flow space.  Nice!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I decided to bring a carpet outdoors.  Since it is covered, I am not worried about the elements damaging it.  As you can tell, the back of the patio can be seen in both the living and dining rooms.  I want to find some stained glass windows to hang from the ceiling.  That would be a great rustic addition.

Simplydaisies

Simplydaisies

For each chair, I grabbed some old pillows that I had in a closet and added a comfy feel.  The throws are just Ikea ‘specials’.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

As expected, I stuck with MY color, blue.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The table is draped with a piece that we picked up on a trip to Switzerland and a bowl from Turkey.  Easy to switch out.

This is the piece I am most unsure about.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This hangs above the fireplace.  Hubby thinks it is the best thing ever.  It is unique for sure.  I am hoping it will grow on me.

We have been spending a lot of weekend evenings out here.  With the weather just perfect, music playing we have all of our meals out here.  We love it!  I am excited because of the fireplace, we will be able to enjoy this space well into the Fall.

Patio love!

