Tags

, , , ,

When I found out in the early 90s Hubby was being stationed here in Germany, I was quite excited.  At that point I had been on an airplane one time for a 45 minute flight.  I always knew it was an opportunity of a lifetime.

I have always been a reader.  I loved books that were set in places far away.  I guess even then I had wanderlust.  I remember that phone call like it was yesterday.  Hubby always has said that he was never more scared to call up and say we are headed to Germany.  We have never looked back.

Why?  Because we get to see beautiful enchanted cities like Rothenburg!

All those years ago when I thought of what Germany would look like, this is what I thought of.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Window boxes of bright hanging flowers.  Homes with character.  Streets that just ask for strolling.  This was what we found.  So stroll with me through beautiful , medieval Rothenburg, Germany.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Rothenburg is known for a lot of different things.  It is tucked away in Bavaria state of Germany.  It is host to a very quaint Christmas Market each year.  You can take a very informative Night Watchman tour to learn about the history of the town.  Or you you can try the local treat..the snowball.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

We did not try one.  They looked so pretty in all the shops though!

Small blessings.  I am so thankful that Hubby had to make that call all those years ago. We cannot imagine living anywhere else right now.

