Tags

,

Yesterday was a day I have been looking forward to for a while.  I am one that does not do pampering well.   I have always thought it was frivolous for my very practical point of view.  However, while researching what kind of facial Hubby would receive on Father’s Day, I was stunned about how many benefits doing one on a regular basis provides.   I figured that since I am a big girl with a big girl job I might try this for a period of six months.   Yesterday, was the first one.

I have to admit I was a little nervous.  I figured it was going to take a shovel and an ice pick to get all the crap out of my pores.  The very nice and gentle lady explained everything as she was doing it.  I wish she would not have.  I know she knew I was nervous and she wanted to help calm me.  I appreciated that.  I was enjoying the attention. Until she put on a mask.  It had an ‘interesting’ smell to it.  So, me being curious asked what kind it was.  Remember the nice and gentle lady is German.  Our conversation is part German and part English.  She begins by telling me all the benefits of this product.  Fine.  Then she tells me that it has cow lining and…. In my very relaxed frame of mind, that did not register right away.  Oh, but when it did, I jetted up on the table.  She was stunned.  I asked her if I heard her correctly.  She said she might not be explaining it right.  I just told her I think it would be better if I did not know.  Ignorance is bliss.

It did take a few moments to get the thought that some kind of lining was on my face.  I kept telling myself to relax.

I do have to say, I did schedule my next appointment.  I promised I would not jump up from the table again.  I did say that next time I will just relax and enjoy the fact that I am doing something good for my skin.  Most importantly, I will not be asking any questions.

 

 

 

