Tags

, , , ,

I bet there is a cookbook that just showcases chicken.  I need it.  I am a planner.  I love sitting down every Wednesday evening  to construct the menu for the coming week.  Yes, I  go from Wednesday to Wednesday.  I flip through recipe clippings and cookbooks while sipping on a glass of wine.  Just a ritual.

Sometimes I like to be a ‘rebel’ and just say chicken or fish.  Then I have to come up with the how.  This is so good for my type A personality.

So,  the other day I had chicken on the menu.  What do I do?  Open the frig and stare….and stare until something hits me.  In this case it really did hit me.  I was moving things around when a carton of organic yogurt fell on my foot.  Hmmmmm.

After some research on the net I combine a couple of recipes to get this…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I took about a cup of the organic vanilla yogurt mixed in a generous tablespoon of almond butter.  Just for kicks I added bits of red pepper.  Then I coated the chicken breast and baked.  Way tooooooo easy and way toooooooo yummy!

I sautéed some veggies and presto, a hearty meal for two.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I like being a rebel sometimes.

 

