Tags

, ,

Order has been given a bad rap.  For most people they think stuffy, rigid, and commanding.  I, on the other hand, think perfection, relaxing, and purpose.  Crazy, I know!

Every Sunday evening as I am getting my clothes ready for the upcoming work week, I make sure that I end with a relaxing task.  Ironing.  Really crazy.  I love ironing.  It is a great way to relax.

Each weekend the last thing ironed are these.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I have made a point to celebrate the little things in life.  I do not care if we are eating a sandwich or an elaborate dinner, we will have freshly starched linen napkins.  Order.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Each day they are sitting nice and cozy in their home..a treasure from a flea market.  Easy and can I say orderly?  At flea markets I gravitate to the linens.  I started buying up white and ivory napkins of all sizes.  Now I have started looking for vintage fabrics.  Who can survive without a little color and style?  Not me!

Order.  Napkins.  Heaven.

 

