Tags

, , , ,

You run a race.  You get swag.  Seems like a great deal.  What a great Saturday!  Great weather.  Great trail.  More on that later…

First, the swag.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Hubby was pumped.  He thought this was the best shirt ever for a race.  Army green and a tank.  For him, that is heaven!  For me, I will add it my yoga wardrobe.

I started a new tradition for this race.  I have decided to leave the watch at home.  It was marvelous.  I focused on the music and the scenery.  I plan on continuing this tradition for every race.  I have to say I enjoyed every single step.  I am happy with my results and know that I am ready for my half marathon in two weeks.

It was a great start to the weekend.

In my neck of the woods we are forecasted to have REAL Spring weather.  I cannot wait!

Have a wonderful Monday!

