Tags

, ,

Yesterday was a classic Spring day.  Mid 60s, sun, and a little breeze.  After work the plan was to hit the trail for a 5 mile run.  Getting lost in the music or my thoughts on a day like yesterday is so easy.  I ended up running over 7.  It felt so good.

Hubby has been asking me if I would like to do a local race next weekend.  It will be 5 miles along an old tank trail.  I was wavering.  But after yesterday, I said sign us up.  So next Saturday(17th), we will hitting that famed trail.  It will be a good gage to how my training for our half marathon is going.  Besides, Hubby is excited about the t-shirts.  Which within itself is strange!  They have a tank on them.  Boys and their toys…..

Today is going to be even better weather wise.  Yea!! Cannot wait til after work.  I will be ready for a nice long run through the woods.  Cannot think of a better way to spend a Spring afternoon!

