Tags

, , ,

We are two weeks away from the Go Ruck Light Challenge.  This weekend Hubby and I ran 5 miles and then rucked for 2 hours.  The best part is no soreness.  Tired, yes but sore, no!  Next weekend is our last major training session before the big day.

This was the first weekend I felt pretty good about carrying 35 lbs on my back.  So my confidence is growing.  That is a very good thing!

So what is in my ruck?  Bricks.  Six of them.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

See they are not even pretty!

We are to tape them up.  Hubby did this part.  He likes tape.  The mat at the bottom is helping my lower back not get blisters.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Still not pretty!  We are to personalize them.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Hot pink and navy blue.  Why?  I wanted a contrast.  I figure that at some point during the challenge I will be hating life (pink).  Then there will be times that I will be having a great time ( navy).  Pink and navy are my contrast.  Pink is not one of my favorite colors and navy is.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Finally, in order for the load not to just settle at the bottom we added an old yoga mat .

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Now I am set.  Ready to do this.  By the 26th I will be mentally ready and my body should be also.

Ah, the things we do for love.

