Tags

, ,

Being in transition and not having our own home has been very hard on my workouts.  The weather has been amazing the last couple of weeks.  For me, running on a treadmill is painful!  I love the outdoors.  I am on the road  three to four times a week.  This has been challenging to get to the gym and more importantly, do something worthwhile.

This past week I have said no more gym.  Hello trails!  I found this trail by accident.  I am still learning my way around.  I took a wrong turn coming back to the hotel.  I found a park to turn around in.  Now if you will picture a lightbulb turning on!!!!  The next day after work I changed, hopped into my car, and YEA!!!!!

Now picture a huge smile on my face!!!! The sun was starting to head down.  However, there was just enough to just savor the outdoors.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The first time, I just ran 30 minutes one way and then headed back.  Each day as the sun is staying up longer, I am running longer.  I cannot tell you how happy I am!

I have needed this trail.  I have needed to the stability of running.

It has gotten me in the mood to challenge myself to do something I never thought I would do.  I will share that on Friday!  Stay tuned!

What a great way to start the week. Happy trails!  See the green?  It is in of St. Patrick’s Day, of course.

