Tags

, ,

This weekend Hubby and I put the final touches on our move.  We spent Saturday and Sunday organizing, sorting, and tossing.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This move is a little different than all of the others.  Why???  It is because Hubby is getting a studio apartment as he will continue to work in this area.  He is very determined not to take a lot of stuff with him.  I get that.  However, I want him to be comfortable.  Another reason is because we will be spending some of our weekends in the area.  It will be our little get away.  Thus we are sorting apartment, house, and trash.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Since we will not see most of the stuff until the beginning of April, we are sorting clothes.  Spring and summer will be packed up.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

That includes bags, totes, shoes.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

And weekend wear.

We have found that if we take the first steps in dismantling, the movers will have less opportunity to do something we do not want .  It also helps on the other end.  I know when I open a box I can do so in the intended room it will be going into.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The kitchen will be the center of most of the wrapping and packing over the few days.  Yes, I will be watching closely.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I call it organized chaos.

Our living room…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The movers will be here today and tomorrow.  We are ready.  It is bittersweet.  We are so happy because of our move but sad to leave this beautiful house.  We always look on the bright side of things.  Hubby said Sunday evening, “Well it is time to explore new adventures.”  Then he said, “Thank you for our life.”  I just love that man!!!  I said thank you.  Then I poured us another glass of wine.

Enjoy your Monday.  Back tomorrow with an update on our move…the packers!

