Tags

, ,

As you know we are moving to a new house in April.  This past Wednesday, after work, I was asked to come by and check on the progress.  My pleasure!!!!

I picked out the new wood flooring.  That was a lot of fun.  I also picked out the tile for the bathrooms.

I took a few shots of the progress.  Please keep in mind that it was dark and they are redoing the wiring for some of the light fixtures.  Basically, some of the shots are dark!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This is the master bedroom.  The wallpaper is off.  The carpet was next.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This will be the office.  Wallpaper gone.  The new tub is waiting to be installed.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The tile for the bathrooms.  I liked the texture.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The master bathroom will be enlarged by ‘stealing’ some space from the powder room.  This is the powder room.  The tile will be removed and the necessary fixtures will be put in.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Entryway.  The old tile has been ripped up and now that I have selected the wood, it will be going in.

I am getting excited.  I know that it will be worth the wait.  Come on April!

Happy Monday!

