Tags

, , , ,

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

It seems so sad that this is the last part of the Barcelona series.  All good things must come to an end.  But before we leave this beautiful city, I need to share the food!  We went native!  We had a lot of tapas.  It was fabulous!

Here were some of our favorites…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Cheese risotto

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

These were the softest potatoes that I ever remember having!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This was Hubby’s favorite! Potatoes cooked in garlic with a tangy yogurt dressing.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Grilled veggies.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Grilled peppers.  I will be trying this!!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Calla

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Seafood!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Mussels.  I never knew how yummy these are.  I ate some every single night.

Of course, we sampled some of the drinks…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Love the reds!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Sangria!

I love how simply the meals seemed.  The portions were small.  Lunch and dinner was more of an experience than just something we did when we were hungry.

I cannot begin to express the wonder that we felt about this place.  It was one of the best vacations we have ever had, and we have had many!  Barcelona was a state of mind.  It was so easy to slow down, enjoy long dinners, and take long strolls around the city.  I will not forget my first Gaudi experience.  I am bound and determined to find a way to bring him into my home.

Thanks for tagging along!

