Tags

,

This weekend we will go Christmas tree hunting.  We will not be dancing around the tree to make sure that it is perfect.  That is not our thing.  I love going into lots and cruising the make shift aisles of trees. It reminds me of people, all different shapes and sizes, but oh so loveable!  I love tall trees that are full.  I know when they are in the house, the scent is enjoyed everywhere!  I can spend many happy moments staring at a beautifully decorated tree.  The lights, the reflections of the branches, and the different colors mingle together to bring warmth and coziness to a home for a couple of weeks at the end of the year.

Sunday evening we will turn up the Christmas music loud and a mug of gluwein will be in hand as we open up our lives once again to hang on the tree.  Doesn’t that sound perfect???

Next week, will be devoted to decorations.  Come back to see our house tour of Christmas!

Happy weekend everyone!

