Tags

, , ,

The first Advent was on Sunday.  Every single year that we have lived in Germany, we had always bought an Advent wreath.  This year I wanted to make my own.  I wish I would have done it before!!!  It was easy, fun and very affordable.  All very good things indeed.

First, the form I used.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

On a shopping trip in April, I found this perfect piece.  I am not sure what it was meant for, but it is now the foundation of our Advent wreath.  I picked this up on the sale table for 5€ or about seven bucks.

Next the greenery.  On Saturday while our weekly trip to the city recycling place, I picked up these branches for free!!!  Have I ever told you I just love that place!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Moving on to the color.  I did have to pay for the holly branches.  Another five euros.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I took the branches and fit them around the candle holders.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

With that done, I added the twigs of holly I cut off.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I threw in a couple of pinecones.  I really like the look.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The final product is perfect for our table.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Yea!!!! Now I have to get the rest of our house Christmas ready!!

I am up for the challenge!

