Tags

,

In February I thought I was a little crazy for setting a goal of running a half marathon for each season.  I was worried that I would not physically be able to keep my body ready.  However, what I did not realize was how much fun it was going to be!!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This past weekend I did it!!!  Go me!  Out of all the races, this one will be my favorite.  This was my own race.  Remember due to scheduling, I invented my own race!  It was on a course that I am very familiar with.  I did not run with a watch.  I only had music that was tucked away where I could not sneak a peak at the time.  I ran and ran and just enjoyed myself.  I was even singing along the way.  I felt so good.  I even saw a group of five deer darting through the woods.  It was cold and I did a little skating on ice.  It was magical.

I felt so good that I decided to add a little over two miles at the end.  When I got home Hubby was waiting there with a huge glass of water.  He asked before I headed out if I wanted a ‘finish line’.  I just said no….  He said he was tracking me on his phone.  Got to love those apps!  He said my total mileage was 15.5 miles.  Not bad.  Best part, I set a personal best.  I broke the 2 hour and 15 minute barrier.  Some of you are reading this and thinking, girl you are slow!!!  Yep, but I am okay with that!!!

I started thinking about my next running goal.  I have a lot that I would like to do.  I just need to prioritize.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I wore my favorite winter running shirt,  you Aggies fans know what it means!!!!!  Also, my very dear friend created my one of a kind bib for the race.  Boy, I felt special.  I love that it was me-rathon!  I wish I was that creative.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

What a beautiful day!!!

