Tags

, , , , ,

Oh, what a wonderful day!!! I am still sitting back rewinding the last couple of days.  All the work paid off.  We had a great time with our friends.  It was a special day.  I played with our table for a couple of days.  I finally decided on what I wanted to do.   I am very glad I took the time to think it through because it came out way better than I thought!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

We started like this!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

A big mess of something!

After ironing and playing around with arrangements, this was the end product!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Not too bad,   The centerpiece was all my favorite Fall colors.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

On one side I added small pumpkins and pine cones.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The other side I added height.  I am very happy that it turned out, in my eyes, pretty darn perfect!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

One last look!

For the place settings, I wanted something simple and not fussy.  I combined my Fall colors with my favorite color, blue.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

My Polish pottery plates added some fun to the table while the pine cone and khaki napkin brought simple to the mix.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I really like to alternate and my pottery allows that.  So many different combinations!  The patterned blue napkins just seemed to fit.

Nice right?  I love it when it all goes well.

It will be a busy weekend.  My personal half marathon and the first Advent Sunday ahead.  I need to get my Advent wreath together!

Have a wonderful weekend!

 

 

 

 

