Tags

, ,

My FAVORITE holiday is Thanksgiving.  Hands down!  I love the food, the relaxing, family and friends gathering, and the memories created.  If I could, I would take off all of next week just so I can savor every single moment of it.  I love sitting down the Saturday before Thanksgiving to plan out the week.  When do we start cooking, what is the order, seating arrangements, etc…

In our house we have alternated between having a huge Thanksgiving with a lot of people over or traveling.  Last year we had the huge dinner.  This year, we are doing both!  Amazing Daughter will be celebrating Thanksgiving with us for the first time in three years.  We could not pass that up.  We will pack up and leave on Friday morning (we do not do Black Friday!).

In honor of my favorite week of the year, a top ten list!

10. Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade

9. FOOTBALL!!!

8. Turkey

7. Enjoying the cold weather

6. Having a festive table

5.  Friends

4. The conversations

3. Traveling… exploring something new!

2.  Celebrating our wonderful and blessed lives

and (drum roll…..)

1. Family

What a great way to start this weekend!

