Tags

, , , ,

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

What do you do when some of your veggies start going south?   You quickly figure out what you can make with everything!  That is what I did over the weekend.

Veggie Stuffed Peppers

bell peppers

onions

fennel

carrots

 celery

garlic

prosciutto

I chopped onions, fennel, celery, carrots, garlic, extra bell peppers, and the prosciutto.  In a skillet I sautéed the everything in a little olive oil.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Just for fun I added a few drops of liquid smoke.  I halved the bell peppers and filled them with the veggie mixture.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

We like the colorful ones!  The seem to have a more robust flavor.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I baked them for about 20 minutes .

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Not bad!  Great colors.  Just added a salad of spinach, tomatoes, feta, and avocado.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

What an easy meal!  It tasted great also.  We really loved the liquid smoke.

Happy Wednesday!

