Tags

, , ,

I love getting mail.  There is just something about opening that box and bending down to see what is in there.  Living overseas getting mail is such a highlight.  We order a lot of stuff online.  Yesterday a package that I have been waiting for finally came in!!! Yea!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

A few weeks ago I ordered all the books that our book club will be reading this year. This is only the first box.  I am guessing the other one will be here in the next few days.  But who cares right now?  Look at all of these goodies!  Morality Play, the new Amy Tan, ExPats, and the one I need to get started on, The Round House.  (It is the one we are suppose to be reading this month.)

I am so glad the weather is turning colder.  A fire, a glass of wine, and great literature.  How else should a day be ended?  Life is good!

