Tags

, , , , , ,

No secret, I love blue.  I love pretty blue things.  They make me happy.

I like to have pretty things with a purpose.  It cannot all be about looks.

Bowls are useful objects.  They can have many different uses.  That makes sense to me.  So combine useful, blue, and pretty we have so scored!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I am lucky enough to live and work in Germany.  That allows me the opportunity to travel and find just some really amazing objects!

For example, this bowl.  I bought it in France.  I just adore the poppies on the vivid yellow background.  I pull this out for the Spring and Summer to store fruit.

Here is a closer look.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Right now our fruits are being displayed in this bowl that I picked up in Poland.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Cool right?

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Lots of blues here!

Another bowl I picked up in Poland is this treat.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

It is such a great size!  Right now I pulled it out to use as a display for some great Fall goods.  The dark blues and hint of a deeper green says Fall to me.  I usually use it for veggie storage.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

See, Fall!

On one of our trips to Turkey, I picked up these amazing bowl that is hand painted with the Tree of Life.  I know I have shown it here before but I just LOVE it.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Bad picture!  Here is a better one…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This one I just have it out for display.  I do not want to cover up the art!

Next is a bowl that have in our guest bedroom.  I usually have handkerchiefs in here.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Softer blues with a touch of orange.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Nice!

Lastly, a bowl that is not blue!  I know, I know… I bought for Hubby in Egypt.  I purchased it for a specific purpose… His wallet, keys, and other pocket ‘stuff’.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I love alabaster.  A favorite childhood memory was admiring the alabaster piece on my grandmother’s dresser.  I always thought it was precious.  Now Hubby has a place for his stuff in a functional, yet pretty setting!

Great stuff right?  I love when function , blue, and pretty align.

