Tags

I know that the people in the states just had Daylight Savings and were able to fall back this past weekend.  Over here in Europe, we are ahead of the game.

We are still getting use to the change.  We leave for work and it is dark.  I even took a picture but it was all well, dark.  In a couple of weeks, when we come home it will be dark also.

I always wanted to know why we fall back or spring forward with our time.  I took the time this weekend to look it up.  I did understand most of the reasons.  I am still trying to figure out if there is any real savings though.  Something to ponder….

I have two watches.  One set for the ‘fall back’ period and one set for the ‘spring forward’ period.  I have it covered.  Not too bad!  I know that I will be adjusted in a few more days and all will be good.  In the meantime, I will just sit back and enjoy the crispness of the mornings and (right now…) the gorgeous stars at night.  Life is good!

YEA!!!

