Tags

, , ,

I have always wanted to give a cheese and wine party.  However, I never felt that I was knowledgeable enough to give one.  Seriously.  I have been reading about cheese and wine combos for years.

Over the summer I decided that I would buck up and do it.  This past Saturday was the day.  We had about 12 people over and just had a ball!

We could not have asked for a more beautiful evening.  We had both our indoor and outdoor fireplace blazing.  I draped blankets over the patio chairs.  Candles were lit through out the house, yard, and patio.  Soft sounds of jazz coming from the sound system.  The atmosphere was perfect.  Our house was decorated in oranges, rusts, and greens.  Pumpkins, gourds, and squash were everywhere.  We love to entertain.  We do not like fussy.  We strive for elegant and comfy.  I do believe we hit the jackpot!

Of course, we had to have more than just cheese!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The last of this seasons strawberries.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Veggies laid out for the fondue

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Lovely fruit to cleanse the palate.  The dates were to die for,

i also made these lovely bites…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Bite size Italian quiches.  They brought some color to the tables.

Of course the main star was the cheese.  I bought several for the occasion.  Keep in mind for months we have been trying out different cheeses just for this party.  I know, tough job.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Oh, this was amazing.  A creamy cheese with a crust of cranberries!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This little guy was encrusted with several different kinds of pepper.

My personal favorite though was this one…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Brie with truffles.  We found this one at an Italian shop.  It is just soooooo good!

As I said before, we all had an amazing time.  I am glad I waited until I felt comfortable enough to do this.  We usually give two big parties a year.  I am already thinking of our next one in the Spring.  I do love themed parties!  The ideas are coming!

Happy Tuesday everyone!

