Tags

, , ,

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Happy Monday everyone!  Hoping you had a beautiful weekend.  I love Fall,  are you tired of hearing me say that?.  I am use to having fields of flowers for my cutting pleasure during the Spring, Summer, and early Fall.  I do not go to flower shops.  I just look for the local field.

At this time of the year, the farmers leave their wagons on the fields filled with Fall delights!  They even decorate with bales of hay.  I can go and meander around the wagon and select as many pumpkins, squash, and other goodies that I think I need!  Of course, I pay.

This is just one of the reasons I love this time of year.  It makes it so easy to spruce up the house both inside and out.  So many to choose from!  The colors, the shapes…  I literally spent 45 minutes selecting a wide range of goods for our house.  Nothing will go to waste.  In a few weeks, I will puree for the winter.  Think about all the soups, muffins, and bread we will have!

Enjoy your day!

