Tags

, , , ,

Happy mistakes sometimes lead to finding new treasures!  That is what happened this past weekend.  Got lost and found a glass blowing factory.

Everything in our home has a story.  I do not put something in our house without it having a meaning.  It our living history museum.  The items I found at the glass place will forever be known in our house as the lost treasure.  Fitting somehow.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

So many decisions I had to make…  I love glass balls.  I had a very tough time selecting that perfect one.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This was the lucky one.  A very soft blue.  When I look at this, I am thinking clouds.

Another treasure I found is now hanging beautifully from one of the kitchen windows.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The blue is just powerful.  Bold even.  Doesn’t that just say, good morning?

The grand treasure is this…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I bet you have no clue what this is!  It is a fly catcher.  Yes, a fancy one.  You are suppose to take off the top and add a little  juice, vinegar, and a drop of soap.  I doubt that I ever use it for that.  It is just to pretty.  I love unique treasures.  I think I found it in this item!

We had a wonderful time visiting the Black Forest.  The people were so nice.  Who would not be with so much beauty surrounding them.

Happy Thursday everyone!

