Tags

, , ,

Last weekend we attended the annual Pumpkin Fest in Ludwigsburg, Germany.

The location of the Fest was actually on part of the grounds of Ludwigsburg Castle.  It was  like a double treat.  We did not venture into the castle because we were all about the pumpkins and all things made with pumpkins!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Here is the front.  It is a rather large rambling place.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The back was even better.  There was actually a wedding going on that day.  What a beautiful way to start a new life.

As you can tell, the back had some amazing landscapes.  Remember we were not there to see the grounds.  We will be going back in the Spring to admire the grounds and tour the castle.  However, I could not help myself in just taking a peek!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I am a sucker for flowers.  Especially ones that I do not have to attend to.  I would kill them.  That fact just makes me savor the beauty even more!

We cannot wait to revisit this place more fully next April or May.  Yes, I have already added it to my to do list for next year.

