Tags

, ,

It was a wet weekend in our little part of the world.  When that occurs, you have two options.  One, curl up with a great book.  Two, smile and head to the art museum.  We actually did both!

This was the last weekend that the Staatgallerie in Stuttgart was exhibiting works from Edvard Munch.  We have been wanted to see that,  I love art.  I can easily spend a day at one museum.  A guilt pleasure.

The Staatgallerie itself is a pretty interesting structure.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

It looks like a green wave.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The water gives it a soothing feel.  This is the second time I have been here.  I just feel at peace with the paintings.  I feel I am able to study and truly appreciate the works.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The bright colors of the rails make the water more dramatic somehow.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Sculptures really make me think.  It stretches the brain.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I can just admire the work that had to be done to create this piece.

Of course, I could not take pictures inside.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

However, behind this door was just some amazing pieces that demonstrates the master that Munch was.

What a great way to spend an afternoon!

