Tags

, , , ,

I never knew how many different types of pumpkins there were until this past weekend.   I was actually very fascinated by this!  Strange I know.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This one was from Belgium.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

From the good old USA.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I also did not know that they came from South America.

I have to admit that I just love looking at the different bins of pumpkins.  The colors were alive to me.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Hundreds of just soft honey fun.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Different shapes added to the fun.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Don’t you just love the color.  They are a mix of blue and grey.   I came home with two of these!

Now they did not have just pumpkins on display at this Fest.  They had different types of food made with pumpkin.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Pumpkin noodles!  I actually bought these.  I am thinking with an Alfredo sauce…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Pumpkin Oil

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Pumpkin Secco

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

And last but not least, pumpkin chocolate.   You have probably figured out that the German word for pumpkin is kurbis.

We did eat at this Fest.  We tried some Pumpkin Flammkutchen.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This was so good!  I really wanted some more!

We had a marvelous time at the Fest.  I cannot wait to go back next year.

