Tags

, ,

At the beginning of this year, I made a challenge to myself.  It was simple.  I wanted to run a half marathon in each season of the year.  I am three fourths of the way there.  This weekend I will register for my winter race in November.  This time Hubby will run also!

Last race was all about time.  This race….I have not decided yet.  Hubby asked me this morning why I had to have a goal.  He said why not just run it because you want to and you can.  Hmmmm…..  I have to say that thought has really unnerved me.  I guess because I’m one of those people who really enjoy setting goals and setting out to accomplish them.  Hmmmm…….

I have taken it very easy this week.  However, I am itching to get back into training mode.  This weekend as I run my trail unplugged, I will mull over my goal for this late November race.

You think it is possible to have a goal where you actually do not set a goal?  Hmmmm…..

Happy weekend!

