Tags

, ,

We had a long weekend.  Which means in my book a lot of outdoor activities.

My next race is just three weeks away.  This weekend I decided to check on how all the speed work I have been focusing on transferred to distance.

What is a girl to do?  Well this girl laced up her shoes and did a 12.7 mile run.   It felt good.  Real good.  My time was great.  I was actually surprised.  I even did a couple of fist pumps when I finished.  It was a small victory.  I still have three weeks to work on my speed.  I will continue to do so.  It was very satisfying.  I am officially pumped.  However, now I cannot get distracted by that time.  I have to continue with my training plan.  I have always believed you practice like you perform.

After that run, I was hungry!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Scrambled organic eggs, leeks, and an orange.  Really good stuff!

Enjoy Tuesday!!!

