Tags

,

I sometimes feel like Julie Andrews in the SOUND OF MUSIC (a classic, by the way!).

I love our small town.  If I could dance and/or sing, I would run through our town twirling.  I would probably trip though since I am not very coordinated…

We have been very lucky, blessed to live in some wonderful places.  However, this place has been the best.  I will only leave here kicking and screaming.  I promise not to utter naughty words in the process.

Our town is quaint.  Our town is what I think about when I think Germany.  It has personality.  It is relaxed.  It gives me the assurance that there is more to life than me and work.  It has its own chocolate factory.  I am not kidding!!!!  I promise we did not pick this town because of that.  However, it was at the top of the pro list….  Need I say more?

This past weekend, after dinner, Hubby and I, hand in hand, strolled through our town. It was a great summer evening to do so.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Lovely fountain in the center of our town.  I personally think every single town needs a fountain.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This lovely building is the Rathaus.  It is the City Hall of our town.  I try not to read too much into the fact that in German the city government’s place has the word rat in it…..

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Our town is celebrating its 650th year.  Pretty cool!   I love these old houses.  The woodwork adds so much character.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

My favorite!   This dude is right outside the music school.   Just puts you in the mood to make some beautiful music!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Just a street view.  Narrow streets.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

See aren’t we lucky to live here?  We have our own cobblestone streets.  I will attest that they are not too nice to heels.  However, I just think about the people who have walked on these stones for 650 years.  Makes you feel small!

I am still pitching myself after living here a little over a year.   It is just a fabulous place to live!

