Tags

, , ,

On my Summer to do list, one of the ‘do’s’ was our stairwell.  I happily repainted the walls a muted white.  My reasoning behind that decision was I wanted to have the natural light and decorations speak, not the color.

If you remember, our stairwell was three different colors.  It was very unsightly!

I am very excited with the results.

The outside light now streams in to provide a glorious relaxing atmosphere.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I love the light!!.  In the coming months when the sun starts to set around four, the white will lighten the mood.

The fun was making sure that the landing served as a transitional spot for the guest bedroom, my office, and the master bedroom.

The first item I added was this spindle quilt.  It was shades of blue, red, and khaki.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Next is my favorite find!!!! I found this rug at a flea market (of course!), over a year ago.  I just love the tribal feel of it.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Fun, isn’t?  I love the pattern. Did I mention that I paid about five bucks for it??????

I bought this German wedding basket after Hubby left for his first deployment in 1995.  It was my ‘Oh, this is going to be hard but this will make it better’ gift to myself.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

It is amazing that it has made it through all of the moves!  For fun, I added a patriotic doll.

Finally, I went in search of art.  I was looking for something airy.  Something that promoted freedom.  I know that sounds strange.  But since the landing is the first and the last spot in our house that we see each day, I was looking to create a space that is relaxing.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The scene is of a room with a simple lace curtain blowing from the wind.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Sorry for the shadows!

Last look.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I am in love with the landing!!!  All I had to do was buy paint and repurpose some items around our lovely abode.

Happy Friday!

