Tags

, , , , , , ,

This past weekend Hubby, Amazing Daughter, and I went to the ultimate market.

simplydaisies

ssimplydaisies

The Markthalle is located in downtown Stuttgart, Germany.  It is a place that just fascinates me.  When I visit the states, I usually spend hours in the grocery stores just looking.  It is like a grown up version of a candy store to me!

The Marthalle is filled with rows of amazing foods from around the world.  I was looking for some very specific chilies for a meal.  I knew this was the place to go!

It has all types  of bread!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This was at just one booth.  I love that they will even cut it for you!

Interested in some cheese?  Not a problem.

simplydaisies

ssimplydaisies

I do not know about you, but I love hanging out around cheese.  Maybe it is the smells or the different textures but I just a want to buy a lot of it and chow down!

 

This place carries everything.  It is like going on a field trip.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Years ago, Hubby, Amazing Daughter, and I would splurge one weekend a month and have a dinner of bread, cheese, and olives.  It was right after we moved back here to Germany.  We felt very European!  We would be adventurous and try different breads, cheeses, and olives.  Maybe we should try that again sometime!

How about some dessert?

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I think I gained 10 pounds by just walking by.  This booth had dates that were stuffed with a lot of different goodies!  Items like bits of fruit, nuts, cheese.  Yum!

Hubby spent a lot of time at these booths…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The selection was fabulous!  He walked away with two bottles of Spanish wines.  We cannot wait to try them out.

What a wonderful way to spend a Saturday morning.  Surrounded by family, food!

 

Yes, I found my chilies!  Very successful!

 

 

