Tags

, ,

August means the end of summer, lots of heat, back to school supplies and shopping,  and last minute trips and fun!   I think of lemonade, Blue Bell ice cream, and sunflowers.

Each August, I like to grace our table with those beautiful flowers.  One of the best parts of living in Germany are the fields of flowers.  The fields presently are filled with  rows of sunflowers!  We are able to park, cut, and pay.  It is so much fun!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The little stand where we pay!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Gorgeous!  I just love looking at the rolling hills in the background.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The goods!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Nice addition for our table this month!  Every week or so, I will refresh the vase!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Right now, I will just sit back and enjoy.  What a perfect picture of August!

Happy 1st weekend of August!

