Tags

, , ,

I love date night.  I know that I will have a couple of hours of one on one time with Hubby.  We try to be adventureous on our date nights.  However, my favorite dates are when we walk to one of our favorite places and spend hours just enjoying each other and of course, the food!

The weather has been fabulous!  So this week we wanted to find a nice place that we could enjoy the sun, the breeze, and the fresh air.  We know that things are about to shift into a faster gear and our weekly date nights will switch to once a month events.    Thus we are savoring our special moments.

This week we went for Italian.  We LOVE this place.  We do not eat a lot of carbs.  When we do, we want it to be beyond good!  As always, we were not disappointed.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Welcome to Il Vicolo!  Just a small place off a side street in our village.  You have to scroll over cobblestones, meander by houses that were build hundreds of years ago, and listen to sounds of real life going on.  It is a perfect place to come and relax.

What did we start off with ?

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Yep, you guessed it!  Fresh tomatoes with an abundance of basil.  Oh, we relished every single bite!

I  do not know about you, but we usually talk about the food we are eating and how it was made and what is in it.

When it came to one main course, Hubby ordered tortellini and I ordered penne.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Tortellini swimming in cream sauce.  Hubby said he really wanted to just jump in.  I had a taste.  From that experience, I would have jumped in right behind him!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

My penne.  The sauce was arrabiata.  I love hot and spicy.  Lots of garlic!

We had a beautiful evening enjoying our food and talking.

Cannot wait for next week!

