Tags

, ,

This afternoon I am hitting the gym to resume my weekly spin class!  I am so excited! I love every single challenge that we do.  Bring on the hard and heavy climbs.  Bring on the sprints.   I am doing a happy dance just thinking about it.

I have not been since June because of training for my last race.  So today will be especially challenging and I am okay with that. Power on!

I am ready to get back in my workout routine.  Changing use between cardio and strength.  Muscle  memory vs. muscle confusion!

Of course my focus is still 23 September (next half marathon!), but the ultimate goal is being physically fit!

As I reenter the gym today, a huge smile will be on my face.  And even though I will leave covered in sweat and tired muscles, that smile will remain.

Go spin!

