Tags

,

This morning we woke up to the sounds of soft rain falling outside our bedroom window.  What a beautiful sound.  I told hubby that times like this are things we do not really think about.  We just look up and say, “Oh, it is raining.” Then we just move about our day.

Appreciating the simple thing in life.  I laid back and just closed my eyes for a moment.  I wanted to just let the sound soak in before the day began.  I was thinking about what they would sound like on a tin roof.  I was thinking of the scene in that amazing movie Sound of Music.  

Pondering all these things made me mentally remind myself that actually taking time to smell the roses, is not such a bad thing after all.

Today will be filled with raindrops, cooler temperatures, and a smile.  I will not promise though, not to twirl around pretending to be Julie Andrews….  What a great way to start off the week!

 

Happy Monday everyone!

